Saturday is upon us. Oh no! Can I press pause or gain a couple more hours?! 

Last night shift was extra long and tiring and there is no time to sleep.

It’s 7AM and I’m rushing to my car. I’m heading to the soccer fields because I need to meet my family there for an 8AM soccer game with warm-ups starting at 730AM!

I get to the fields with 10 minutes to spare and I take a quick cat nap in my car to try and recharge. It feels like seconds before I hear little tapping fingers on my window waking me. My prince and the rest of my family are here for warm-ups. I’m so thankful for all the help my family provides. 

Warm-ups are going great and the kids are excited to play. The refs are here and the games are off to an early start! So happy because this isn’t the only event going on for us this morning. We also have an afternoon wrestling match for my little prince. 

The soccer game is tied and we have 5 minutes left in the second half and my prince has control of the ball and gets a fast break to the goal for the game winning goal! I’m proudly screaming for my awesome prince and his awesome team! The game ends and all the players run through the tunnel made of proud parents and spectators. The celebration doesn’t last long for us because it’s time to change uniforms and head to the Gymnasium for a wrestling match. 

Wrestling is this little princes newest addition to his sports schedule and he loves it. Still getting the hang of it but he shows some natural ability that he just needs to hone in on the skills. He does a quick change into his wrestling uniform and heads in for warm ups with his team. His coach is a really good friend of mine and loves seeing him out wrestling. It’s time to hit the mats for his first wrestling match. I give him a little pep talk before he goes out because I want him to know that this is his first match and it’s okay if he loses. He has only been wrestling for a few weeks now so as long as he gets out there and does his best. It’s all I can ask for. The match is so exhilarating to watch and he’s doing so good. The match comes to an end and the wrestlers are standing in the middle of the match waiting to see whose hand will be raised in victory. Sadly it was not my prince but he only lost by 2 points against a kid who is in his 2nd season of wrestling so I was still a very proud mom. And his coach was very proud too. We stay for the remainder of his team’s matches. And they wine 4 out of the 6 matches of the day. They did so good! 
It’s now almost 1in the after noon which means I have been up for over 24 hours and I need to get home to sleep. We pick up my princes favorite food for lunch and head home to eat. Finally I fling open the door of my bedroom and see my bed. I think I fell asleep before my head even hit the pillow…. good night for 4 hours and back up to get ready for another night shift. But after tomorrow night I have 5 days off so all these sleepless days are worth it because of all the time I have with these beautiful children.